Need a book? Engineering books recommendations...

Return to index: [Subject] [Thread] [Date] [Author]

RE: Project Impact: Building a Disaster Resistant Community - V ideoconference

[Subject Prev][Subject Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next]
I'm interested in more info on thecontent of this conference.  Does
anyone have details?

Holly Stone

> ----------
> From: 	James Cohen
> Sent: 	Tuesday, September 08, 1998 3:10 PM
> To: 	seaint(--nospam--at)seaint.org
> Subject: 	Project Impact: Building a Disaster Resistant Community
> -   Videoconference
> 
> In response to questions received on connecting to:
> 
> Project Impact: Building a Disaster Resistant Community 
> 
> A free, interactive Satellite Videoconference Presented by:
> 
> American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
>           and
> Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
> 
> Thursday, October 29, 1998
>      12 Noon - 2 PM Eastern
>      11 AM - 1 PM Central
>      10 AM - 12 Noon Mountain
>      9 AM - 11 AM Pacific
> 
> According to FEMA staff, someone can link up to the broadcasts by:
>      
>      1. going to the following web site: fema.gov/emi/eenet.htm
>      
>      2. once in the web site, they should go to the EENET schedule
>      
>      3.  they can then either: A) access the broadcasts via the web
> site 
>      (per FEMA staff, this is self-explanatory once you are in the
> EENET 
>      section of the web site) and view them on their PCs or B) they
> can get 
>      the satellite coordinates (from the EENET section of the web
> site) and 
>      contact local colleges and universities to arrange to use their 
>      satellite dish (if they prefer to have a large group view the 
>      broadcasts at the same time). The broadcasts also will be
> available on 
>      tape via the above web site for 30 days following the live
> broadcast.
> 
> James Cohen, PE
> FEMA PIM (Partner In Mitigation) Fellow - ASCE/IBHS/Fluor Daniel
> jccpc(--nospam--at)msn.com 
> James.Cohen(--nospam--at)fema.gov 
> 
> 
> 
>